Hypothermia

     In mr.somers class we have watched How to build a fire. So after watching it I have been really curious about hypothermia so I decided to do some research. The reason I chose hypothermia is because in How to build a fire this man was stuck in freezing cold whether and it was only him and his dog and he had a long way till he cold reach a town.

When I started my research I got three questions that I wanted to know. They were all based around hypothermia and the side affects

What is Hypothermia?

     Hypothermia is a medical emergency that occurs when your body loses hear faster than it can produce heat, causing a dangerously low body temperature. Normal body temperatures is around 98.6F. Hypothermia occurs as your body temperatures passes below 95F.

What does it do to your body? 

      When your body temperature drops, your heart, nervous system and other organs can’t work normally. Left untreated, hypothermia can eventually lead to complete failure of your heart and respiratory system and to death.

How to prevent hypothermia in cold whether?

      Hypothermia is most often caused by exposure to cold weather or immersion in a cold body of water. Primary treatments for hypothermia are methods to warm the body back to a temperature.

3 thoughts on “”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *